Monday, March 30, 2009

The 4 Phases of a Skill

Phase One: Uncertainty. You know that you know nothing.

Phase Two: Brashness. You know enough to wrongly believe that you know everything.

Phase Three: Uncertainty. You know enough to know very well that you don't know everything.

Phase Four: True Confidence. You know everything - this level is unattainable by humans.


Karen Gill said...

Yay! I'm so glad I'm past the brashness stage! Cause I know how little I know, but I know the One who "knows it all"!!Yay!

Baroness Bijoutery said...

Very good post...I am now past all the the stages. On the way to now remembering what I hnow..